469-609-6400 Schedule Now
9101 North Central Expressway, Suite 560 Dallas, TX 75231

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. A Jay Burns Cosmetic Surgery

Our Dallas, TX award-winning, board-certified Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon, Dr. A Jay Burns knows it is important to have open communication with your surgeon and to feel confident in their hands. In this testimonial and review section of our website, Dr. Burns would like to share testimonials from current and former patients with you. Researching a plastic surgeon's patient before and after photos and reviews are valuable tools when deciding on a surgeon, and we offer this to you on our website. Dr. Burns is ready to share real, honest, and valuable information on cosmetic surgery and what patients should look for in their search. With more than 30 years of plastic surgery experience, Dr. Burns is a highly-accredited source in surgical and non-surgical cosmetic procedures for the face, body, and breast. Our team at Dr. A Jay Burns Cosmetic Surgery hope you will take the time to read through our reviews before making your first consultation appointment.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 01, 2017

Knowledgeable, conscientious, personable, Dr. Burns is easy to talk to, and straightforward. He is excellent at what he does, well-known in his field. I have always been pleased with my results. Most importantly, he cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 31, 2017

Excellent Care! - Dr. Burns and his staff are excellent! We bought our daughter to him to have a Port Wine Stain treated. The procedure was explained fully and expectations were laid out clearly. We were in and out of the hospital each time in just a couple of hours and someone always followed up the next day to make sure we were doing okay. We will be seeing Dr. Burns in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 30, 2017

Extremely Satisfied! - Excellent bedside manner. Couldn't be more pleased with the results. Will definitely use Dr. Burns again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 30, 2017

Simply The Best! - I did a lot of research before my consultation with Dr. Jay Burns. After we talked I knew he was the one to do my surgery. His compassion and true concern for the welfare of his patients is unparalleled. I have recommended him to several friends that have also had "work" done. Everybody just loves their results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 07, 2017

Highly Reccomend Dr. Burns! - Dr. Jay Burns and Team couldn't be more professional, caring and loving! Dr. Burns is a man of Faith and truly listened to my concerns and needs and went above and beyond! I have undergone one surgery under his gifted hands and it's already been 7 months since, and I have amazing, beautiful results. I trust him and would recommend him to anyone. After very careful research, I've found him to be one of the greatest Plastic Surgeons in our great Country, and was even told so by a fellow Plastic Surgeon, who has the utmost respect for him. Thank you Dr. Burns and Team! I will be coming back for any future needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2016

Professional, realistic, and skilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2016

Face and neck lift - I am 54 years old and had a face lift & neck lift over a year ago with Dr. Jay Burns. I am extremely pleased with my results. They look very natural. I look many years younger and no longer have that tired appearance that I had previously. At the first consultation, he answered all questions and made honest recommendations. My husband, who is also a physician, accompanied me and also asked questions. Dr. Burns was knowledgeable, confident and kind. We were both impressed with his professional demeanor and experience. The nursing staff was superb and realistic about recovery and results. I was very comfortable and trusted this highly skilled physician. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2016

My Tummy Tuck - Dr. Burns performed a tummy tuck on me 3 years ago, and it still looks great. I had gone through 3 c-sections and had a flabby pouch below my belly button. He did an awesome job and assured me that he was my doctor regarding that procedure forever, and that I could come back anytime if I experienced trouble. His entire staff is a delight, and they all make you feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 12, 2016

Breast augmentation - My experience with Dr Burns and his staff was nothing short of fabulous--from the initial consultation to the absolutely perfect results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 06, 2016

I have had numerous procedures by Dr. Burns, including a facelift with laser. I consulted other doctors and was amazed by what they recommended! All wanted to implant or inject something into my lips. That is the first sign of plastic surgery (a big NO in my book). None recommended the laser. I think the laser is essential. I knew I could not get rid of the small wrinkles around my lips without it. I also had brown spots I had been trying to address for years - instantly gone! He is a magician with the laser. I couldn't be more pleased with my results. My jawline is smooth, neck firm and skin is smooth and luminescent. I follow his instructions to the letter and call his staff with questions during recovery. Dr. Burns is a man of faith and integrity. I am grateful to him for all he has done for me!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 17, 2016

37 years old - breast augmentation - Dr Burns and his entire staff are absolutely fabulous! From my initial consultation to my post op follow-up, and all the encounters in between, they gone above and beyond to ensure this was a great, easy experience. Regarding the actual procedure, my breasts turned out PERFECT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 22, 2016

Would Recommend - Dr.Jay Burns was excellent. He is my favorite Doctor of any kind that I have ever dealt with. He was down to earth and extremely easy to talk to. He told me what he could and could not do for me based on my goals. He spent ample time answering all my questions. He told me he would do his best to accomplish what I wanted and he did just that. I had multiple procedures, face lift, forehead, eyes, turkey neck, laser for skin. I would definitely recommend him. And I would return right back to him myself for any additional procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 24, 2015

As good as it gets! - Dr Burns is kind, competent and a master at what he does. My family and I are all repeat customers, what I admire most about Dr. Burns is his integrity. He is so honest, if he thinks a desired procedure will not yield your desired results, he will tell you, you will know exactly what your results will be. Love that about him. His staff is superb...not just good, superb. I love them all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2012

Exceptional doctor - Dr. Burns is so talented, I could not be happier. He took the time to answer my questions (and I had a lot!), explain all of the details to me and generally put me at ease.My results are fantastic and I have recommended him to many of my friends . I am very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 29, 2011

Would highly recommend. - Dr. Burns did a wonderful job on me. He is kind, caring and so is his office staff. I am thrilled with my results and would and have recommended him to all my friends. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.