469-609-6400 Schedule Now
9101 North Central Expressway, Suite 560 Dallas, TX 75231

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. A Jay Burns Cosmetic Surgery

Our Dallas, TX award-winning, board-certified Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon, Dr. A Jay Burns knows it is important to have open communication with your surgeon and to feel confident in their hands. In this testimonial and review section of our website, Dr. Burns would like to share testimonials from current and former patients with you. Researching a plastic surgeon's patient before and after photos and reviews are valuable tools when deciding on a surgeon, and we offer this to you on our website. Dr. Burns is ready to share real, honest, and valuable information on cosmetic surgery and what patients should look for in their search. With more than 30 years of plastic surgery experience, Dr. Burns is a highly-accredited source in surgical and non-surgical cosmetic procedures for the face, body, and breast. Our team at Dr. A Jay Burns Cosmetic Surgery hope you will take the time to read through our reviews before making your first consultation appointment.

Filter146 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2017

My husband and I have met with several pediatric plastic surgeons over the course of the past two years. Dr. Burns is by far the best of the group. Our son is still a few years out from having his surgery, however, I wanted to express how much I love Dr. Burns! He has been so extremely caring and has answered all my questions and made me feel like he truly cares about our little man. I never felt rushed when meeting with him and he made it very clear that if we felt we needed to see him again before our next yearly appointment, his door was always open. The other surgeons we met with may be great surgeons as well, but, Dr. Burn made me feel like my son was his only patient. His demeanor and caring personality make him the best fit for our family. I know our son will be in good hands when the time comes for surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2017

Would absolutely recommend my Dr to anyone !!! He's been awesome through all of my surgeries ???also a BIG Shout out to his nurse Tara Seale for putting up with me???!! Freakin' amazing!!!!! A++++++++++++++++++++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

He is the BEST! My son needed 3 reconstructive surgeries before the age of 1. Dr Burns and his staff was AMAZING!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 30, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2017

Dr Burns is a truly gifted surgeon. He has an artistic eye for natural looking results. Never over done. Just a beautiful and refreshed looking "you". I had an eyebrow lift along with an upper blephoraplasty. I was amazed at my results. He is very honest and straight forward with you. But never pushy. I will be back to Dr Burns in the future for a lower facelift More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2017

completely satisfied. he is very approachable and easy to talk to. believes in telling his patient what is realistic. have total confidence in his ability as a surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 02, 2017

Dr Burns has superb skill. His staff is personable and on the ball. I am 2 years post op for face and neck lift and the work is flawless. I couldn't be happier with his attentiveness and ability. Kudos - after much research, I remain confident I made the right decision to go with Dr. Burns and will return for any future cosmetic work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 02, 2017

I trust Dr. Burns! Over the years I've had numerous procedures. I've been pleased with all of them! He takes a conservative approach where I'm ready to jump in with both feet! I am grateful that he does what is best for me. It's paid off! The best compliment that I can give him is when a gentleman 30 years younger than me came into my office the other day just to say, "Hi". I was flattered I believe Dr. Burns has done an excellent job helping me to keep my age at bay :0) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 02, 2017

My husband and I have had several procedures performed by Dr. Burns. We have always been totally satisfied. We would trust him with our lives and are honored to call Dr. Burns our surgeon and friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 01, 2017

Knowledgeable, conscientious, personable, Dr. Burns is easy to talk to, and straightforward. He is excellent at what he does, well-known in his field. I have always been pleased with my results. Most importantly, he cares about his patients. I have recommended him to many friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 01, 2017

Dr. Burns is an awesome surgeon and doctor. I did a tummy tuck after having twins and have a great result. If you want a doctor that is a Godly man and cares for his patients, you won't find any better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2017

Knowledgeable, conscientious, personable, Dr. Burns is easy to talk to, and straightforward. He is excellent at what he does, well-known in his field. I have always been pleased with my results. Most importantly, he cares about his patients. I have recommended him to many friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 01, 2017

Knowledgeable, conscientious, personable, Dr. Burns is easy to talk to, and straightforward. He is excellent at what he does, well-known in his field. I have always been pleased with my results. Most importantly, he cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 31, 2017

I have recommended Dr. Burns and will again.He is a very skilled, concerned physician. His staff iswell trained and eager to help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 31, 2017

Dr. Burns and his staff are excellent! We bought our daughter to him to have a Port Wine Stain treated. The procedure was explained fully and expectations were laid out clearly. We were in and out of the hospital each time in just a couple of hours and someone always followed up the next day to make sure we were doing okay. We will be seeing Dr. Burns in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 31, 2017

Excellent Care! - Dr. Burns and his staff are excellent! We bought our daughter to him to have a Port Wine Stain treated. The procedure was explained fully and expectations were laid out clearly. We were in and out of the hospital each time in just a couple of hours and someone always followed up the next day to make sure we were doing okay. We will be seeing Dr. Burns in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 31, 2017

I did a lot of research before my consultation with Dr. Jay Burns. After we talked I knew he was the one to do my surgery. His compassion and true concern for the welfare of his patients is unparalleled. I have recommended him to several friends that have also had "work" done. Everybody just loves their results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2017

Beautiful results - Knowledgeable, conscientious, personable, Dr. Burns is easy to talk to, and straightforward. He is excellent at what he does, well-known in his field. I have always been pleased with my results. Most importantly, he cares about his patients. I have recommended him to many friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2017

I had numerous consults prior to choosing Dr Burns. He definitely had the best bedside manner and even worked me in last minute so I could have my procedure done prior to starting a new job. He did a perfect job on my lower bleph and my puffy under eye bags are completely gone. The office and OR staff were also very kind. Thank you so much Dr Burns! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2017

The very best. The top of his field, combined with a warm, caring manner. His staff is also top notch. Will only use him for any of my needs. So pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 30, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 30, 2017

Simply The Best! - I did a lot of research before my consultation with Dr. Jay Burns. After we talked I knew he was the one to do my surgery. His compassion and true concern for the welfare of his patients is unparalleled. I have recommended him to several friends that have also had "work" done. Everybody just loves their results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 30, 2017

Extremely Satisfied! - Excellent bedside manner. Couldn't be more pleased with the results. Will definitely use Dr. Burns again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 30, 2017

If you are looking for a plastic surgeon in the DFW area, Dr. Burns should be your top choice! He is very experienced and knows everything there is to know! I highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 30, 2017

He is a very skilled, concerned physician. His skin care clinic is staffed with well-trained professionals who are eager to help you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 30, 2017

I did a lot of research before my consultation with Dr. Jay Burns. After we talked I knew he was the one to do my surgery. His compassion and true concern for the welfare of his patients is unparalleled. I have recommended him to several friends that have also had "work" done. Everybody just loves their results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2017

Dr. Burns is an amazing surgeon and an amazing man! His standard is absolute excellence and his love of people is evident. He took the time to listen to my concerns before surgery and during recovery. He exceeded every expectation i had in a surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

Dr Burns is a wonderful surgeon!  I had a procedure with him a couple years ago and had terrific results.  He was very professional and friendly and would recommend him to anyone in need of a plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 10, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 07, 2017

Dr. Jay Burns and Team couldn't be more professional, caring and loving! Dr. Burns is a man of Faith and truly listened to my concerns and needs and went above and beyond! I have undergone one surgery under his gifted hands and it's already been 7 months since, and I have had amazing, beautiful results. I trust him and would recommend him to anyone. After very careful research, I've found him to be one of the greatest Plastic Surgeons in our great Country, and was even told so by a fellow Plastic Surgeon, who has the utmost respect for him. Thank you Dr. Burns and Team! I will be coming back for any future needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2017

3 Years Later, Thrilled with Results! - Dallas, TX - Dr. Jay Burns is phenomenal. He replaced my saline implants with silicone implants February 2016. I never took one pain pill, it all went beautifully . I also had the laser on my face, combined with a lower face lift. I have been totally thrilled with my results on both counts. Aside from his medical expertise, he runs a first class practice and his staff is second to none. The laser on my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2017

Dr. Jay Burns is phenomenal. He replaced my saline implants with silicone implants February 2016. I never took one pain pill, it all went beautifully . I also had the laser on my face, combined with a lower face lift. I have been totally thrilled with my results on both counts. Aside from his medical expertise, he runs a first class practice and his staff is second to none. The laser on my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 07, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 07, 2017

Dr. Jay Burns and Team couldn't be more professional, caring and loving! Dr. Burns is a man of Faith and truly listened to my concerns and needs and went above and beyond! I have undergone one surgery under his gifted hands and it's already been 7 months since, and I have amazing, beautiful results. I trust him and would recommend him to anyone. After very careful research, I've found him to be one of the greatest Plastic Surgeons in our great country!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 07, 2017

Highly Reccomend Dr. Burns! - Dr. Jay Burns and Team couldn't be more professional, caring and loving! Dr. Burns is a man of Faith and truly listened to my concerns and needs and went above and beyond! I have undergone one surgery under his gifted hands and it's already been 7 months since, and I have amazing, beautiful results. I trust him and would recommend him to anyone. After very careful research, I've found him to be one of the greatest Plastic Surgeons in our great Country, and was even told so by a fellow Plastic Surgeon, who has the utmost respect for him. Thank you Dr. Burns and Team! I will be coming back for any future needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2016

Dr. Jay Burns is phenomenal. He replaced my saline implants with silicone implants February 2016. I never took one pain pill, it all went beautifully . I also had the laser on my face, combined with a lower face lift. I have been totally thrilled with my results on both counts. Aside from his medical expertise, he runs a first class practice and his staff is second to none. The laser on my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. BURNS !! - Dr. Jay Burns is phenomenal. He replaced my saline implants with silicone implants February 2016. I never took one pain pill, it all went beautifully . I also had the laser on my face, combined with a lower face lift. I have been totally thrilled with my results on both counts. Aside from his medical expertise, he runs a first class practice and his staff is second to none. The laser on my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2016

I had a wonderful experience and felt very comfortable with the staff and Dr. Jay Burns. Knowledgeable and friendly service. I would highly recommend Dr. Burns. From Janett Brown Broken Bow, OK More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2016

Dr. Jay Burns is the best! A great man of character and an excellent doctor!!!! He prayed for me before my laser surgery which made me feel so at ease!! No doctor has ever done that for me! Dr. Burns did an awsome job, and I am very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2016

Top-notch doctor, staff and overall experience! - Dallas, TX - Absolutely amazing experience! Top notch! I went in with the expectation that I would at least be happy with my revision after regretting my first augmentation more than 15 years ago. I came out stunned! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2016

Absolutely amazing experience! Top notch! I went in with the expectation that I would at least be happy with my revision after regretting my first augmentation more than 15 years ago. I came out stunned! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2016

I could not be happier with my decision. It has been almost a year since my breast augmentation, and I am still completely satisfied. Our first appointment, he was running a little behind, so he came in to let us know it would be a little bit. He started by saying "I take my time with each patient..." Then stopped himself and said, "what I hope you'll see is..." From that moment, my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2016

Best doctor ever! - I could not be happier with my decision. It has been almost a year since my breast augmentation, and I am still completely satisfied. Our first appointment, he was running a little behind, so he came in to let us know it would be a little bit. He started by saying "I take my time with each patient..." Then stopped himself and said, "what I hope you'll see is..." From that moment, my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 02, 2016

I had a breast augmentation done back in March of this year, cohesive silicone gel, and not only did Dr Jay Burns do an amazing job, he answered every question I had before the procedure and really put my mind at ease. I'd recommend him to anyone. Very professional and really makes you feel like family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 25, 2016

Dr. Burns performed my surgery over three years ago and I am still getting compliments. He did a neck, chin, upper and lower eyelids and brow lift on me and I am very pleased with the results. I would highly recommend Dr. Burns and his staff to anyone considering cosmetic surgery. He truly cares about his patients and his staff is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2016

I wish there was a spot for 10 stars because Dr. Burns would get it!!!  What a fabulous experience from start to finish, and my surgery looks fantastic!!!  THANK YOU DOCTOR BURNS!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 20, 2016

Dr. Burns is an amazing surgeon: my results were beyond what I expected. My friends are all jealous of my new looks (face lift)! I have recommended him to friends and family and will continue to do so! I also chose him to do my breast augmentation of which I am extremely pleased.Dr. Burns is an intuitive surgeon with a great eye for symmetry and aesthetics of the face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 20, 2016

Dr. Burns performed a tummy tuck on me 3 years ago, and it still looks great. I had gone through 3 c-sections and had a flabby pouch below my belly button. He did an awesome job and assured me that he was my doctor regarding that procedure forever, and that I could come back anytime if I experienced trouble. His entire staff is a delight, and they all make you feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2016

Professional, realistic, and skilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2016

Face and neck lift - I am 54 years old and had a face lift & neck lift over a year ago with Dr. Jay Burns. I am extremely pleased with my results. They look very natural. I look many years younger and no longer have that tired appearance that I had previously. At the first consultation, he answered all questions and made honest recommendations. My husband, who is also a physician, accompanied me and also asked questions. Dr. Burns was knowledgeable, confident and kind. We were both impressed with his professional demeanor and experience. The nursing staff was superb and realistic about recovery and results. I was very comfortable and trusted this highly skilled physician. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2016

My Tummy Tuck - Dr. Burns performed a tummy tuck on me 3 years ago, and it still looks great. I had gone through 3 c-sections and had a flabby pouch below my belly button. He did an awesome job and assured me that he was my doctor regarding that procedure forever, and that I could come back anytime if I experienced trouble. His entire staff is a delight, and they all make you feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

Liposuction Abdomen, Love Handles, Breasts - Dallas, TX - I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Burns. I specifically chose him because my research indicated he was the best in Dallas. I felt the cost was very reasonable for what I got. Although I won't be publicly recommending him because I choose to keep my procedure to myself, I want anyone reading this review to know how pleased I am with Dr. Burns. Again, my results and my experience have exceeded expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

Great Results!! - Dallas, TX - I am highly satisfied with the results of my surgery! Even though I went from an A to a DD all my friends have said that it looks very natural as if that was the way my body was made. Dr. Burns has a very caring and knowledgable staff. I felt that all my questions and concerns were answered before and after surgery and felt comfortable in his care. I would highly recommend Dr. Burns to anyone considering breast implants! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

Give my Acne-scarred Skin a Better Appearance. - Dallas, TX - Kind, informative, professional, knowledgable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Burns. I specifically chose him because my research indicated he was the best in Dallas. I felt the cost was very reasonable for what I got. Although I won't be publicly recommending him because I choose to keep my procedure to myself, I want anyone reading this review to know how pleased I am with Dr. Burns. Again, my results and my experience have exceeded expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

Kind, informative, professional, knowledgable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

I am highly satisfied with the results of my surgery! Even though I went from an A to a DD all my friends have said that it looks very natural as if that was the way my body was made. Dr. Burns has a very caring and knowledgable staff. I felt that all my questions and concerns were answered before and after surgery and felt comfortable in his care. I would highly recommend Dr. Burns to anyone considering breast implants! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 12, 2016

Breast augmentation - My experience with Dr Burns and his staff was nothing short of fabulous--from the initial consultation to the absolutely perfect results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 06, 2016

I have had numerous procedures by Dr. Burns, including a facelift with laser. I consulted other doctors and was amazed by what they recommended! All wanted to implant or inject something into my lips. That is the first sign of plastic surgery (a big NO in my book). None recommended the laser. I think the laser is essential. I knew I could not get rid of the small wrinkles around my lips without it. I also had brown spots I had been trying to address for years - instantly gone! He is a magician with the laser. I couldn't be more pleased with my results. My jawline is smooth, neck firm and skin is smooth and luminescent. I follow his instructions to the letter and call his staff with questions during recovery. Dr. Burns is a man of faith and integrity. I am grateful to him for all he has done for me!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 17, 2016

37 years old - breast augmentation - Dr Burns and his entire staff are absolutely fabulous! From my initial consultation to my post op follow-up, and all the encounters in between, they gone above and beyond to ensure this was a great, easy experience. Regarding the actual procedure, my breasts turned out PERFECT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 11, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2016

42, Fan of Cool Sculpting with A+ Results - Dallas, TX - I'm a fan of cool sculpting. My mother had been treated successfully at Dr. Burns' office. Seeing how happy she was enticed me to go in and have my back fat treated; an area I have always struggled with. I am thrilled with my results after one treatment and I'm already scheduled to go back in to have my second treatment. Relatively comfortable, relaxing office, fairly easy recovery. A+ review... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2016

I'm a fan of cool sculpting. My mother had been treated successfully at Dr. Burns' office. Seeing how happy she was enticed me to go in and have my back fat treated; an area I have always struggled with. I am thrilled with my results after one treatment and I'm already scheduled to go back in to have my second treatment. Relatively comfortable, relaxing office, fairly easy recovery. A+ review... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2016

Very knowledgable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2016

Wonderful doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2016

64 Year Old Who Needs a Little Help Getting Rid of Those Problem Areas. - Dallas, TX - Wonderful doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2016

Lower Abdomen - Dallas, TX - Very knowledgable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 28, 2016

Dr. Jay Burns is amazing and his staff is outstanding. He gave me free advise when I have a parotid tumor and even took time to speak with my Oncologist. Because of his reputation and the free advice when I was ready for a brow lift - Dr. Burns was my choice. I recently had a new face lift procedure. I had no pain and the swelling went away within the first 1 - 2 weeks. I am amazed by the results. I highly recommend Dr. Burns and his staff. I trust him 100%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2016

Dr.Jay Burns was excellent. He is my favorite Doctor of any kind that I have ever dealt with. He was down to earth and extremely easy to talk to. He told me what he could and could not do for me based on my goals. He spent ample time answering all my questions. He told me he would do his best to accomplish what I wanted and he did just that. I had multiple procedures. I would definitely recommend him. And I would return right back to him myself for any additional procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 22, 2016

Would Recommend - Dr.Jay Burns was excellent. He is my favorite Doctor of any kind that I have ever dealt with. He was down to earth and extremely easy to talk to. He told me what he could and could not do for me based on my goals. He spent ample time answering all my questions. He told me he would do his best to accomplish what I wanted and he did just that. I had multiple procedures, face lift, forehead, eyes, turkey neck, laser for skin. I would definitely recommend him. And I would return right back to him myself for any additional procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2016

46 Years, Brow Lift, Upper Bleph. Dallas, TX - Dr. Burns is professional and thorough. He answered all my questions fully and honestly. He is neither a salesman, nor interested in doing "more" just to make more money. He is genuinely interested in fulfilling the patient's objectives and absolutely more than capable of doing just that. Excellent, plain and simple. Would recommend wholeheartedly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2016

Dr. Burns is professional and thorough. He answered all my questions fully and honestly. He is neither a salesman, nor interested in doing "more" just to make more money. He is genuinely interested in fulfilling the patient's objectives and absolutely more than capable of doing just that. Excellent, plain and simple. Would recommend wholeheartedly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2016

Absolutely love my results and service I received from Dr. Burns!! From my consultation, I received attentive care and great attention to detail. The professionalism of the staff, but mainly their friendliness made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Burns to anyone who wants to not feel proud of themselves :)Absolutely love my results and service I received from Dr. Burns!! From... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2016

Regained Confidence - Dallas, TX - Absolutely love my results and service I received from Dr. Burns!! From my consultation, I received attentive care and great attention to detail. The professionalism of the staff, but mainly their friendliness made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Burns to anyone who wants to not feel proud of themselves :)Absolutely love my results and service I received from Dr. Burns!! From... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 20, 2016

AWESOME!! Love Dr AJ Burns !! He's great! I wouldn't go to anyone else!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 24, 2015

As good as it gets! - Dr Burns is kind, competent and a master at what he does. My family and I are all repeat customers, what I admire most about Dr. Burns is his integrity. He is so honest, if he thinks a desired procedure will not yield your desired results, he will tell you, you will know exactly what your results will be. Love that about him. His staff is superb...not just good, superb. I love them all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2015

Male, 67, Delighted! - Dallas, TX - We discussed options in our initial meeting. Dr. Burns explained the various procedures in ways I could understand. He was very clear. I knew from reading about his experience, awards and reviews that he had superior competence to do excellent work. But in meeting him I was equally impressed with his character, humility and the rapport he established with me. It has been just two weeks since the surgery but I am delighted with the results and the process. In addition, he has a superlative staff that were wonderful every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2015

We discussed options in our initial meeting. Dr. Burns explained the various procedures in ways I could understand. He was very clear. I knew from reading about his experience, awards and reviews that he had superior competence to do excellent work. But in meeting him I was equally impressed with his character, humility and the rapport he established with me. It has been just two weeks since the surgery but I am delighted with the results and the process. In addition, he has a superlative staff that were wonderful every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 15, 2015

Dr. Burns refers his patients to me for Permanent Cosmetics so I have the privilege to see the quality of his work first hand! Great Plastic Surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2015

I cannot say enough praise for Dr Jay Burns. He made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions, fears and concerns. I never felt rushed in my appointments. He spent as much time with me as I needed. I had very bad hooded eyelids that needed a blepharoplasty as well as a brow lift. I was very nervous of the brow lift. But dr burns explained it all so well to me as to why I woujd benefit from it. He never tried to "sell me" on any procedure, just explained his opinion and let me decide on my own. He is very down to earth and easy to talk to. His artistic eye and ability is outstanding. Recovery was a breeze. Don't let it scare you. I was back to work in three weeks. Most people can go back at 2 weeks. I just bruise terribly and work in front of the public and I needed more time for the bruising to disappear. Six months after I healed my eyebrows relaxed a little which Dr Burns agreed I needed a redo of the brow lift and to be a little more aggressive with my degree of lift. He is an artist. He always said he is conservative and works for a natural look. Not an overdone and " worked on" look. My eyelid skin just needed more tightening as I was so bad to begin with. He redid the brow lift at no cost. I only had to pay for the OR and anesthesia. He wants his patients happy as he has stated that his patients are his advertising of his work. I will eventually go back to Dr Burns for my future lower face lift in a couple of years. I know I am in good hands with him. Also I loved all his nurses and patient coordinator. They are super helpful with all my questions. Especially Tara his nurse. Love her!! You will love your outcome with Dr Burns! Wonderful christian man! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2015

51 Years Old. Needed Help with Tired Hooded Eyelids and Low Eyebriws. Dallas, TX - I cannot say enough praise for Dr Jay Burns. He made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions, fears and concerns. I never felt rushed in my appointments. He spent as much time with me as I needed. I had very bad hooded eyelids that needed a blepharoplasty as well as a brow lift. I was very nervous of the brow lift. But dr burns explained it all so well to me as to why I woujd benefit from it. He never tried to "sell me" on any procedure, just explained his opinion and let me decide on my own. He is very down to earth and easy to talk to. His artistic eye and ability is outstanding. Recovery was a breeze. Don't let it scare you. I was back to work in three weeks. Most people can go back at 2 weeks. I just bruise terribly and work in front of the public and I needed more time for the bruising to disappear. Six months after I healed my eyebrows relaxed a little which Dr Burns agreed I needed a redo of the brow lift and to be a little more aggressive with my degree of lift. He is an artist. He always said he is conservative and works for a natural look. Not an overdone and " worked on" look. My eyelid skin just needed more tightening as I was so bad to begin with. He redid the brow lift at no cost. I only had to pay for the OR and anesthesia. He wants his patients happy as he has stated that his patients are his advertising of his work. I will eventually go back to Dr Burns for my future lower face lift in a couple of years. I know I am in good hands with him. Also I loved all his nurses and patient coordinator. They are super helpful with all my questions. Especially Tara his nurse. Love her!! You will love your outcome with Dr Burns! Wonderful christian man! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2015

55 Yr Old Professional Woman; Incredibly Happy with my Face/neck Lift - Dallas, TX - Dr. Burns was first recommended to me by a friend in 2011 when I wanted to have a breast augmentation. He had done her breast augmentation, and she looked really great. He and his team did a fantastic job; no pain, no complications, no nausea from anesthesia. So, I returned to his office to discuss a face / neck lift. I'm just three weeks post-surgery, and could not be happier. He did a brow lift, upper and lower bleph with light fraxel on my lower eyes, got rid of my sagging cheeks and lifted my neck. His incisions are well hidden in my hairline and behind my ears. Instead of coming along the front of the ear, those incisions are inside the ear. Post-surgery, I stayed two nights at the affiliated surgery center. I had minor discomfort and the care I received was exceptional (geez, they really spoiled me). Today, the minor amount of bruising I had is gone. I'm amazed at how quickly my swelling is going down. I'm healing so much quicker than I thought I would. And I look like me, just refreshed. I feel really great! Why I like and highly recommend Dr. Burns: a) he listens carefully to his patients and is generous with his time; b) he combines medical and artistic surgical techniques producing natural results (I don't want to look like a photo-shopped pseudo-celebrity); c) the pre and post procedure instructions were clear and concise; and d) his nursing and administrative team are equally talented. The pre and post-care I received has been excellent. What also helped me: I followed the instructions they provided me; I'm physically active and am in good health; and I don't smoke. Really, I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2015

Dr. Burns was first recommended to me by a friend in 2011 when I wanted to have a breast augmentation. He had done her breast augmentation, and she looked really great. He and his team did a fantastic job; no pain, no complications, no nausea from anesthesia. So, I returned to his office to discuss a face / neck lift. I'm just three weeks post-surgery, and could not be happier. He did a brow lift, upper and lower bleph with light fraxel on my lower eyes, got rid of my sagging cheeks and lifted my neck. His incisions are well hidden in my hairline and behind my ears. Instead of coming along the front of the ear, those incisions are inside the ear. Post-surgery, I stayed two nights at the affiliated surgery center. I had minor discomfort and the care I received was exceptional (geez, they really spoiled me). Today, the minor amount of bruising I had is gone. I'm amazed at how quickly my swelling is going down. I'm healing so much quicker than I thought I would. And I look like me, just refreshed. I feel really great! Why I like and highly recommend Dr. Burns: a) he listens carefully to his patients and is generous with his time; b) he combines medical and artistic surgical techniques producing natural results (I don't want to look like a photo-shopped pseudo-celebrity); c) the pre and post procedure instructions were clear and concise; and d) his nursing and administrative team are equally talented. The pre and post-care I received has been excellent. What also helped me: I followed the instructions they provided me; I'm physically active and am in good health; and I don't smoke. Really, I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2015

Dr. Burns is a great man disguised as a fantastic doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2015

Dr. Burns is absolutely the best! He and his staff are top notch and very professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 30, 2014

Love him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 22, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 25, 2013

Simply the best!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2013

Dr A. Jay Burns! I sing his praises!! He has made my life so much better. And he's such a good person!! I feel soo soo lucky I found him. He's awesome!!!!!! He prayed for me also before he did my surgery. Love him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 10, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2013

Doctor Burns and his entire staff display 100% professionalism. Doctor Burns really cares about his patients. He doesn't push you in to unnecessary procedures. He also makes sure that the outcome is a natural look and you don't look like you had surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2013

Brow Life and Eye Lid Surgery - Dallas, Texas - Doctor Burns and his entire staff display 100% professionalism. Doctor Burns really cares about his patients. He doesn't push you in to unnecessary procedures. He also makes sure that the outcome is a natural look and you don't look like you had surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2013

I could not be more pleased with the results of my recent face lift. I get comments all the time like how "fabulous" and "amazing" I look. I would highly recommend Dr. Burns as he is a very skilled surgeon and his staff is wonderful and very caring. The results are so natural looking which showcases his skills as a plastic surgeon. He explained all the procedures to me before the surgery and the follow up care I received from both Dr. Burns and his staff was excellent.Marty S. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2013

Chin/neck Lift, Upper/lower Eyelids and Brow Lift - Dallas, TX - I could not be more pleased with the results of my recent face lift. I get comments all the time like how "fabulous" and "amazing" I look. I would highly recommend Dr. Burns as he is a very skilled surgeon and his staff is wonderful and very caring. The results are so natural looking which showcases his skills as a plastic surgeon. He explained all the procedures to me before the surgery and the follow up care I received from both Dr. Burns and his staff was excellent.Marty S. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 21, 2013

2 Surgerys - Dallas, TX - Friend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2013

Best Lipo Results! Plus Helped my Stretch Marks! - Dallas, TX - I did my own personal research in order to find the best fit for me and what I wanted to accomplish. Dr.Jay Burns and his staff were great!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2013

I did my own personal research in order to find the best fit for me and what I wanted to accomplish. Dr.Jay Burns and his staff were great!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2013

Dr.Jay Burn - Dallas, TX - A friend told me about him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 18, 2012

Karen's Facelift - Dallas, TX - I chose Dr. Jay Burns through friends that he had already done surgeries on. I believe Dr. Burns is the best Plastic Surgeon in the Dallas area, if not the state of Texas. I believe he has used the knowledge and gift God has given him very well. I trusted him from the first time I met him. His staff is wonderful also. They are all very caring and helpful. I will refer other people to Dr. Jay Burns and I would do it all over again. ( I think I will wait a few years). Thank you Dr. Burns and Staff for taking good care of me before, during and after. Tara is wonderful, this his Dr. Burns, nurse. She is so caring and kind. God Bless You All. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2012

The Best Doctor and Staff! - Dallas, TX - I found Dr. Burns online and after our consultation I knew he was my doctor very attentive to what I wanted and answered all my questions and was very open and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2012

Mom of 4 - Dallas, TX - Dr. Burns is amazing, and his staff is top notch! He spent alot of time with me, very patient, following up with questions. Completely up front on expectations, talking me through the good and the bad parts of the surgery (such as pain, drains, swellling). He also talked me through realistic time frames around milestones for recovery and when I would start seeing results. I absolutely adore his assistant Tara -she is super!! Dr Burns went out of town a week after my surgery and she was so on top of checking in with me. I would recommend him to anyone out there! He is just that good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2012

My whole experience from the first phone call to my last 6 month follow-up has been flawless. Dr. Burns came highly recommended to me from several friends. My family doctor also said, "I've seen his work and he is outstanding at what he does." The whole staff is wonderful and Dr. Burns is not only an amazing doctor, but an all around genuine great guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2012

My Mommy Makeover Was Long Overdue and the Results Amaze Me Every Day - Dallas, TX - My whole experience from the first phone call to my last 6 month follow-up has been flawless. Dr. Burns came highly recommended to me from several friends. My family doctor also said, "I've seen his work and he is outstanding at what he does." The whole staff is wonderful and Dr. Burns is not only an amazing doctor, but an all around genuine great guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2012

So Glad I Picked This Doctor! Amazing to Say the Least. - Dallas, TX - Everything I hoped for and more! A++++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2012

Everything I hoped for and more! A++++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 28, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2012

Exceptional doctor - Dr. Burns is so talented, I could not be happier. He took the time to answer my questions (and I had a lot!), explain all of the details to me and generally put me at ease.My results are fantastic and I have recommended him to many of my friends . I am very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2012

Patient, kind, skilled and took the time to explain all the details. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2012

Best Decision: I Feel Great - Dallas, TX - Patient, kind, skilled and took the time to explain all the details. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2012

Great Doctor! Great Experience - Dallas, TX - Dr. Burns is not only talented but very personable and confident in his work. He took the excellent care of me and made sure that I was completely comfortable with the whole process. I have recieved many compliments and I definately recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2012

Dr. Burns is not only talented but very personable and confident in his work. He took the excellent care of me and made sure that I was completely comfortable with the whole process. I have recieved many compliments and I definately recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2012

My experience with Dr. Burns and his staff could not have been better. He was recommended by my dermatologist, who had such respect for his skill that she told me "I would let him touch MY face." I was, from the initial consultation, treated with respect and consideration. His entire staff is caring and extremely good at what they do. They put me at ease and Dr. Burns explained everything to me--I was never rushed at any time.I was slower to heal than some patients, but felt supported and encouraged throughout the process. Follow-up care was excellent. I was told from the beginning that this would be a journey, and that, it certainly was! The end result? I am extremely pleased-as is my husband! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2012

I was 60 years old with a good amount of sun damage - Great Results - Dallas, TX - My experience with Dr. Burns and his staff could not have been better. He was recommended by my dermatologist, who had such respect for his skill that she told me "I would let him touch MY face." I was, from the initial consultation, treated with respect and consideration. His entire staff is caring and extremely good at what they do. They put me at ease and Dr. Burns explained everything to me--I was never rushed at any time.I was slower to heal than some patients, but felt supported and encouraged throughout the process. Follow-up care was excellent. I was told from the beginning that this would be a journey, and that, it certainly was! The end result? I am extremely pleased-as is my husband! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2011

Couldn't Be More Pleased! - Dallas, TX - Dr. Burns took ample time to explain the goals, procedure & recovery process. I felt totally at ease prior to the surgery, received excellent care throughout from Dr.B & his staff, and have been very happy with the results ever since! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2011

Dr. Burns took ample time to explain the goals, procedure & recovery process. I felt totally at ease prior to the surgery, received excellent care throughout from Dr.B & his staff, and have been very happy with the results ever since! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2011

Dr. Burns is very professional and comes highly recommended by other nurses who have worked with him. I myself am a nurse and decided to trust staff that had worked with him and am very pleased that I did. He is a wonderful doctor who cares about his patients and their outcomes. I had a complication (not of any fault of his) and had to have a 2nd surgery 6 months after the first. He fixed the problem and did not charge a fee for his services the 2nd time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2011

I needed a little filler - Very Happy - Dallas, TX - Dr. Burns is very professional and comes highly recommended by other nurses who have worked with him. I myself am a nurse and decided to trust staff that had worked with him and am very pleased that I did. He is a wonderful doctor who cares about his patients and their outcomes. I had a complication (not of any fault of his) and had to have a 2nd surgery 6 months after the first. He fixed the problem and did not charge a fee for his services the 2nd time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2011

I have had a great experience so far! There was virtually no wait time in between my consultation and my surgery date. My surgery was yesterday at 1:30 PM. I had one Vicodin when I got home just in case, but I probably didn't need it. It is now the first day after surgery and I have not needed any pain medication. I will update as I recover!Day 3 pictures posted! The swelling is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2011

Upper Blepharoplasty - Dallas, TX - I have had a great experience so far! There was virtually no wait time in between my consultation and my surgery date. My surgery was yesterday at 1:30 PM. I had one Vicodin when I got home just in case, but I probably didn't need it. It is now the first day after surgery and I have not needed any pain medication. I will update as I recover!Day 3 pictures posted! The swelling is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2011

Great Staff, Skilled Doctor, LOVE the New Me! - Dallas, TX - Dr. Burns always puts the patient's needs first and has a great friend staff. I did a lot of research on several plastic surgeons in North Texas and after careful review decided to go with Dr. Burns. I couldn't have made a better decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2011

Dr. Burns always puts the patient's needs first and has a great friend staff. I did a lot of research on several plastic surgeons in North Texas and after careful review decided to go with Dr. Burns. I couldn't have made a better decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2011

Dr Burns Was Very Carring, He Made Me Feel at Ease As He Answered All my Questions. His Staff Provided Wonderful Follow Up Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2011

Very considerate staff and very helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2011

Laser to Remove Lip Lines - Dallas, TX - Dr Burns Was Very Carring, He Made Me Feel at Ease As He Answered All my Questions. His Staff Provided Wonderful Follow Up Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2011

Chin Lipo - Dallas, TX - Very considerate staff and very helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2011

Tummy Tuck & Lipo--Great Results! - Dallas, TX - Dr. Jay Burns is an excellent, extremely skilled surgeon and very warm and caring. He explained all of the procedures, answered all my questions, and gave great follow-up care. Dr. Burn's staff is very attentive and warm, and the wait times were minimal. A tummy tuck is a pretty major surgery, and I felt the staff at the surgery center was also very professional and took my safety very seriously. I was treated respectfully and felt well-cared for every step of the way. And my results are absolutely fabulous! I really couldn't ask for anything more. I highly recommend Dr. Jay Burns as an extremely skilled surgeon that gave me excellent results. He's also a really nice person-and that really helped me to feel comfortable with this journey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2011

Dr. Jay Burns is an excellent, extremely skilled surgeon and very warm and caring. He explained all of the procedures, answered all my questions, and gave great follow-up care. Dr. Burn's staff is very attentive and warm, and the wait times were minimal. A tummy tuck is a pretty major surgery, and I felt the staff at the surgery center was also very professional and took my safety very seriously. I was treated respectfully and felt well-cared for every step of the way. And my results are absolutely fabulous! I really couldn't ask for anything more. I highly recommend Dr. Jay Burns as an extremely skilled surgeon that gave me excellent results. He's also a really nice person-and that really helped me to feel comfortable with this journey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2011

Excellent, Very Professional and Caring - Dallas, TX - Very knowledgable and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2011

Loose Skin Only Tummy Tuck - Dallas, TX - I thoroughly researched plastic surgeons in the Dallas area when I decided on Dr. B. Once I had my consultation with him, it was an easy decision to go with him. He tells it like it is and makes you feel such at ease. I am extremely happy with my results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 11, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 29, 2011

Would highly recommend. - Dr. Burns did a wonderful job on me. He is kind, caring and so is his office staff. I am thrilled with my results and would and have recommended him to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 28, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2011

Lower Face Lift and Upper/Lower Eyes - Dallas, TX - Dr. is wonderful and after consulting with many area plastic surgeons, I was most comfortable and confident not only with his years of experience but my instant connection with him on a human level. He was straight forward on results that I could expect and very reassuring before, during and after my surgery. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2017

Amazing Experience and results - Amazing- we discussed what my expectations were and he was honest with what my real results would be. Because I have three children but still young, I was borderline between needing a lift and placing implants under the muscle or simply doing augmentation above the muscle. I chose the later simply because I didn't want to longer recovery and scar and because it would give me a fuller look. He... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.